/C O R R E C T I O N from Source -- 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS/ - WAAYTV.com - Huntsville, Alabama - News Weather, Sports |

/C O R R E C T I O N from Source -- 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS/

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. Frankly and this Site make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you are affiliated with this page and would like it removed please contact pressreleases@franklyinc.com


In the news release, Bebe Rexha, Brett Kissel, bülow, The Beaches, and 98 Degrees to Perform at THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS, August 26, issued 09-Aug-2018 by 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS over Cision, we are advised by the company that references to The Miz has been removed. The complete, corrected release follows:

Bebe Rexha, Brett Kissel, bülow, The Beaches, and 98 Degrees to Perform at THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS, August 26

Alexandra Shipp, Ashlee Simpson-Ross & Evan Ross, Chrissy Metz, Colton Haynes, Gus Kenworthy, and Kristin Cavallari, confirmed as presenters –
Tyrone Edwards confirmed to co-host alongside THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVA host, AWKWAFINA –
Chloe Wilde and Patrick Langlois to co-host red carpet show –
– Voting for Fan Fave awards is available now at CTV.ca/MMVA –
– The 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS to simulcast on CTV, MTV, Much, and more on Sunday, Aug. 26 at 9 p.m. ET

TORONTO, Aug. 9, 2018 /CNW/ - The 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS announced today that Bebe Rexha, Brett Kissel, bülow, and The Beaches have been added to the list of hit performers at this year's star-studded event. Also announced today is a throwback performance from acclaimed pop group 98 Degrees, who return to the MMVA stage for the first time in over a decade. These artists join previously announced performers 5 Seconds of Summer, Alessia Cara, Halsey, Kris Wu, Marshmello ft. Anne-Marie, Meghan Trainor, and Shawn Mendes.

Also announced today to light up this summer's marquee music event are Alexandra Shipp (X-MEN: APOCALYPSE), Ashlee Simpson-Ross & Evan Ross (ASHLEE AND EVAN), Chrissy Metz (THIS IS US), Colton Haynes (ARROW), Gus Kenworthy, and Kristin Cavallari (VERY CAVALLARI), as presenters. These stars join previously announced presenters Derek Hough (WORLD OF DANCE), Jenni "JWOWW" Farley (JERSEY SHORE: FAMILY VACATION), Prince Michael Jackson, Sonequa Martin-Green (STAR TREK: DISCOVERY), and Tyra Banks (AMERICA'S NEXT TOP MODEL).

Additionally, it was confirmed today that ETALK reporter Tyrone Edwards is set to co-host THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS alongside previously announced host AWKWAFINA, while ETALK reporter Chloe Wilde and iHeartRadio's Patrick Langlois will co-host IHEARTRADIO MMVA RED CARPET.

Fans can participate in THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS by casting their vote online now for any of the Fan Fave awards, including Fan Fave Artist, Fan Fave Video, and Fan Fave Much Creator. Voting will remain open until Sunday, Aug. 26 at 5 p.m. ET. All nominations for the awards can be found online or by clicking here.

Official partners of THE 2018 IHEARTRADIO MMVAS are: Coca-Cola®, Nintendo of Canada Ltd., and Virgin Mobile Canada.

For the full release, please click here.

©2017 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 WAAY. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.